Natural resource management (NRM) encompasses the planning, allocation, conservation and use of all natural resources. This is governed by the Natural Resources Management Act 2004.

There are eight natural resources management (NRM) regions within South Australia, aligning with administrative boundaries. These NRM regions are environmentally diverse and therefore, use their water resources differently.

Each NRM Region has their own dedicated website, listed under Related links (right). These contain information relating to all natural resources within their respective regions.

The publications and other resources on WaterConnect relate specifically to water.

For publications, downloads and other resources available for a specific NRM Region, on WaterConnect, use the Map or Location Searches on the Home page or the Advanced Map Search.